Skip to content

12 Days of Christmas

December 16, 2010

On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me
a six inch red pair of heels


On the second day of Christmas, my true love gave to me
two knee-pads
and a six inch red pair of heels


On the third day of Christmas, my true love gave to me
three bandages
two knee-pads
and a six inch red pair of heels


On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me
four sets of crutches
three bandages
two knee-pads
and a six inch red pair of heels


On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me
FIVE FIRST AID KITS!
four sets of crutches
three bandages
two knee-pads
and a six inch red pair of heels


On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me
six geese a-laying…okay, stop right there. I mean, I love you honey, but now I have to navigate around GEESE in these heels?!?! You do know the life insurance policy is in my sister’s name, right?
FIVE FIRST AID KITS!
four sets of crutches
three bandages
two knee-pads
and a six inch red pair of heels


On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love gave to me
seven ankle braces
six geese a-laying (whatever)
FIVE FIRST AID KITS!
four sets of crutches
three bandages
two knee-pads
and a six inch red pair of heels


On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me
eight dollars for a co-pay
seven ankle braces
six geese a-laying
FIVE FIRST AID KITS!
four sets of crutches
three bandages
two knee-pads
and a six inch red pair of heels


On the ninth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me
nine walking sticks...HA! Now I have a plethora of weapons, and they have REACH! Did you think of that?
eight dollars for a co-pay
seven ankle braces
six geese a-laying
FIVE FIRST AID KITS!
four sets of crutches
three bandages
two knee-pads
and a six inch red pair of heels


On the tenth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me
ten air casts
nine walking sticks
eight dollars for a co-pay
seven ankle braces
six geese a-laying
FIVE FIRST AID KITS!
four sets of crutches
three bandages
two knee-pads
and a six inch red pair of heels


On the eleventh day of Christmas
my true love gave to me
eleven sets of x-rays
ten air casts
nine walking sticks
eight dollars for a co-pay
seven ankle braces
six geese a-laying
FIVE FIRST AID KITS!
four sets of crutches
three bandages
two knee-pads
and a six inch red pair of heels


On the twelfth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me
TWELVE MILES OF BUBBLE WRAP!…Oh, you’re so funny. Like this is going to he…ooh, bubble wrap…it’s all poppy…
Eleven sets of x-rays
ten air casts
nine walking sticks
eight dollars for a co-pay
seven ankle braces
six geese a-laying
FIVE FIRST AID KITS!
four sets of crutches
three bandages
two knee-pads
and a six inch red pair of heels

 

**Be sure to check out all of the other 12 Days of Christmas blog posts. Check the comments of Juliette’s post for links.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2010 12:20 am

    BAHAHAHAHA… I LoVe this 12 days of Christmas SOOO much more than the original! Plus… I sooo relate to the bubble wrap line!

    LoVe it my soul sista! ❤

  2. December 17, 2010 12:22 am

    *falls over laughing* Hysterical! Ooh, bubble wrap! *pop pop pop* I’m sorry, what? *runs away*

  3. December 17, 2010 1:19 am

    there i go feeling all inadequate again. and I thought mine was funny. you win. 😉

  4. December 17, 2010 6:04 am

    LOL!

    Of course, if it was me, I’d have replaced the 6 geese a-laying with 6 bags of ORANGE SPREE.

  5. December 17, 2010 7:14 am

    adorable!

    Although, I’m with you…he brings me a goose, I’ll change my name on the spot! 🙂

  6. December 17, 2010 9:54 am

    Seriously!!!!!
    This ROCKS!!!
    I was giggling and felling bad for giggling … because oh, the “horra”!!! the “horra”, i tell ya!!!

    thank you so much for jumping in to participate!!!!

    ~ Juliette

  7. December 18, 2010 9:54 am

    Ah all requirements for entry into the Klutz Club and the Zombie Crew. You are well prepared…zombie meat but, well prepared.

  8. December 23, 2010 3:03 am

    *LOL* Brilliant! Ooh…bubble wrap! 😛

Leave a Reply

