Skip to content

Creative Blogger Award

June 6, 2010

Thank you to Lynne for thinking so much of me and nominating me for this blog award. *sniffs* I’d like to first of all thank the myriads of fans, because without you, this wouldn’t be possible. Next…what? I don’t get to give a speech?

I have to WHAT??? You’ve got to be kidding. Alright, fine.

The rules are:

1. Thank the person who gave this to you.
2. Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
3. Link to the person who nominated you.
4. Tell up to six outrageous lies about yourself, and at least one outrageous truth – or – switch it around and tell six outrageous truths and one outrageous lie.
5. Nominate seven “Creative Writers” who might have fun coming up with outrageous lies.
6. Post links to the seven blogs you nominate.
7. Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know you nominated them.

So, here are my six truths and a lie…or is it the other way around.

  • I once prayed all night for the devil to be saved
  • When I was 12, I turned down a modeling job offer in order to be a singer
  • I graduated at the top of my class from college
  • I have a scar on my right pinkie from punching my cousin in the face and knocking his tooth out
  • I have won several original oration competitions
  • I’ve lived in Arizona for 11 years and never been to the Grand Canyon
  • I used to keep praying mantises as pets

I’m nominating:

Kait Nolan

Crystal Posey

Aspiring Mama

CJ Redwine

Ashelynn Sanford

Mireyah Wolfe

Alright, folks, now comes the fun part! The guessing! Let’s see how well you think you know me.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Shawna permalink
    June 7, 2010 4:31 pm

    Going way out on a limb here… I’m goingto say everything is true except the oration competitions. Why that one? I guessed. : )

  2. June 7, 2010 9:06 pm

    I don’t think it would be fair of me to enter…

  3. June 21, 2010 12:39 am

    do i have to guess? can i just hate you very much for doing this to me?

    • June 21, 2010 12:43 am

      Yes, you have to guess. You deserve this, remember the tagging? I blame you for the influx of tagging I have been experiencing lately.

  4. June 21, 2010 12:47 am

    crap. ok, i believe all are lies except for the grand canyon thing.
    yes?

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Creative Blogger Award « Wanton Acts of Writing -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

